Livet är underbart #3

As announced in yesterday’s post, I will make it up to you that I missed out on my photo blogpost last week – here comes a second one for this week 🙂

So far we had Stockholm and a little village in Austria. And as much as I love nature, I think in overall I’m more of a big city person. One of the best city trips I’ve ever made to Austria’s second largest city, Graz, with two friends I’ve know for basically all my life. We’re three girls and the times it is really all three of us meeting are very rare as we haven’t lived in the same city or area for years. But nevertheless we try from time to time to make it 😉

For a couple of years in a row, we therefore always gave us “activity birthday presents”, meaning that two of us invited the birthday girl for a special activity where all three had to participate. Dinner, theatre, girls night… Usually the activity happened months ago – mostly in connection with the birthday of the next of us three 🙂

One present I got from them was a weekend in Graz, where one of us lives. It included everything a girl could wish for: movies, breakfast, shopping, a trip to Austria’s famous chocolate factory Zotter and the beautiful area around Riegersburg, drinks out, and a lot of girls talk. We made the trip some time in spring and were really lucky with the weather – blue sky and sun the whole weekend. Looking at the pictures still makes me smile and I feel grateful to have friends that have so far accompanied me through all my life!

IMG_2846

IMG_2857

IMG_2845

IMG_2861

IMG_2858

IMG_2960

IMG_2946

IMG_2941

IMG_2893

IMG_2916

IMG_2956

Leave a Reply

